Book Review: Myface by Kevin Landt

Genre: New Adult Novella Rating: 2.5/5 Myface is the perfect read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Bret Easton Ellis, less so for social media giants (who definitely won't want you to read this!). With more than half the global population now on social media, this YA/NA contemporary fiction novella explores its negative side. Catfishing … Continue reading Book Review: Myface by Kevin Landt

Writing: Carefree and Consequences book two progress

Started writing at 4pm it is now 9pm. That is a first draft of chapter two of the second Carefree and Consequences book. Can’t wait for you all to meet Collette. Link to the first book in on main menu. First book details https://www.amazon.co.uk/Carefree-Consequence-Rachel-Marie/dp/1796296244 http://Www.rachelmwriter.com Social media links 🌸Blog: http://www.rachelmwriter.com 🌸Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheRachelDiaries 🌸Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/Authorrachelm 🌸Instagram: … Continue reading Writing: Carefree and Consequences book two progress

Book review: Someone else’s baby by Ruby Speechley

Genre: Thriller Rating: 5/5 Plot: Charlotte Morgan knows how it feels to desperately want a baby. As a child, seeing her mum devastated by losing her longed-for babies, Charlotte wished another woman could give her mother what she so craved. Now Charlotte’s a mum herself, and knowing how much love her daughter, Alice, brings into … Continue reading Book review: Someone else’s baby by Ruby Speechley

Books: Quotations that will make you want to pick up a book and put the Kettle on

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies . . . The man who never reads lives only one.” – George R.R. Martin “Never trust anyone who has not brought a book with them.” – Lemony Snicket "So please, oh please, we beg, we pray, go throw your TV set away, and in its … Continue reading Books: Quotations that will make you want to pick up a book and put the Kettle on

Fashion: A peek into Annie May’s wardrobe from Carefree and Consequences

So this a sneak peak into Annie Mays wardrobe form #CarefreeandConsequence You can replicate it at: Www.ceryscloset.co.uk Www.dollyvintage.com Www.hellbunny.com The cameo Rose collection in New Look Www.weekdayzvintage.co.uk Www.beyondretro.com eBay.com Amazon.com Check out my vintage inspiration in my last fashion post “Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world” – Marilyn Monroe. … Continue reading Fashion: A peek into Annie May’s wardrobe from Carefree and Consequences

Fashion: A peek into Annie May’s wardrobe from Carefree and Consequence

So this a sneak peak into Annie Mays wardrobe form #CarefreeandConsequence You can replicate it at: Www.ceryscloset.co.uk Www.dollyvintage.com Www.hellbunny.com The cameo Rose collection in New Look Www.weekdayzvintage.co.uk Www.beyondretro.com eBay.com Amazon.com Check out my vintage inspiration in my last fashion post “Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world” – Marilyn Monroe. … Continue reading Fashion: A peek into Annie May’s wardrobe from Carefree and Consequence